Overwhelmed but optimistic

INSET day today – weird to go back on a Friday and then have a weekend before anything meaningful happens.  Today was a lot of meetings and a little bit of preparation.  I really thought I was on top of things but the nature of the beast changes when you are actually in your classroom, I find.  Suddenly I’m being distracted by the 101 things I need to do and I find it hard to focus on the important.  Overwhelmed was how I felt but with an underlying sense of optimism!

The school updated the website and is relaunching it.  It doesn’t seem that much different to what was there before but they have installed Moodle alongside it.  This is great – noone else is really using it but I’m setting it up for all of my classes.  I’ve used Moodle before but forgotten lots, so looking for ways for it to help with the learning and assessment of my classes.

For now, I’m going to enjoy the weekend and look forward to teaching some students on Monday.  Normality, here we come!

Leave a Reply

